Why do I want to blog?

The simple answer—to work from home. To not have to tear myself away every day from what I care about most and feel called to do and go take my turn on the hamster wheel feeling the life drain out of me.

Don’t get me wrong, I understand my work as a mental health counselor has value and that God has been able to use me as a vessel to love and speak healing truth to people who are in desperate need of it. However, I am drained. I’m tired of this lamp-stand He has me on. I feel other things stirring inside me and I don’t want to keep pushing them down anymore.

I’m not wanting to stay home because I’m lazy. I want to be able to pay my bills while doing something that fuels me…I want to stop being jealous of others living their dreams and getting paid while doing it…I want to join them…I want to add beauty to this world and to seek it out in unexpected places and share it with others. I want to provide a place for artists to share their work and witness of God’s hand in this world. I want my brief life here to matter for eternity.

